Goshen Senior Center's news for November


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos



  • Goshen Senior Center (File photo by Ginny Privitar)



November schedule

Thursday, November 1
Yoga: 9:30–10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11–12
Poker: 12–3
Friday, November 2
Yoga: 9:45–10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Poker: 12–3
Learn to Square Dance: 12:15–1:30
Adult Coloring 1–3
Monday, November 5
Aerobics: 9–10
Hooks and Needles: 10–12
Yoga: 10:30– 11:30
Yoga: 1–2
Tuesday, November 6
Happy Hips and Fab Abs for Women: 10-10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15–1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30–2:30
Wednesday, November 7
Sands Casino Trip: 8:30
Move to be Fit: 9:45–10:45
Computer Q&A: 10
Yoga: 11–12
Bridge: 12–4
Poker: 12–3
Mah Jongg: 1:30–4
Thursday, November 8
Yoga: 9:30–10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11–12
Poker: 12–3
Friday, November 9
Yoga: 9:45–10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Poker: 12–3
Learn to Square Dance: 12:15–1:30
Monday, November 12
Aerobics: 9–10
Hooks and Needles: 10–12
Yoga: 10:30– 11:30
Senior Club meeting: 1
Tuesday, November 13
Happy Hips and Fab Abs for Women: 10-10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15–1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30–2:30
Wednesday, November 14
Move to be Fit: 9:45–10:45
Computer Q&A: 10
Yoga: 11–12
Bridge: 12–4
Poker: 12–3
Mah Jongg: 1:30–4
Thursday, November 15
Senior Commission: 10
Thanksgiving Luncheon: 12 noon ($15, open to all Goshen seniors. Reserve by Nov. 9)
All fitness activities cancelled
Friday, November 16
Yoga: 9:45–10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Women’s book discussion: 11–1
Poker: 12–3
Learn to Square Dance: 12:15–1:30
Adult Coloring 1–3
Monday, November 19
Aerobics: 9–10
Hooks and Needles: 10–12
Yoga: 10:30– 11:30
Yoga: 1–2
Tuesday, November 20
Happy Hips and Fab Abs for Women: 10-10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15–1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30–2:30
Wednesday, November 21
Move to be Fit: cancelled
Computer Q&A: 10
Yoga: 11–12
Bridge: 12–4
Poker: 12–3
Mah Jongg: 1:30–4
Thursday, November 22
Senior center closed — happy Thanksgiving!
Friday, November 23
Yoga: 9:45–10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Poker: 12–3
Learn to Square Dance: 12:15–1:30
Monday, November 26
Aerobics: 9–10
Hooks and Needles: 10–12
Yoga: 10:30– 11:30
Senior Club meeting: 1
Tuesday, November 27
Happy Hips and Fab Abs for Women: 10-10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15–1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30–2:30
Wednesday, November 28
Move to be Fit: 9:45–10:45
Computer Q&A: 10
Yoga: 11–12
Bridge: 12–4
Poker: 12–3
Mah Jongg: 1:30–4
Thursday, November 29
Yoga: 9:30–10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11–12
Poker: 12–3
Make and Take Crafts: 12:30–3
Friday, November 30
Yoga: 9:45–10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Poker: 12–3
Learn to Square Dance: 12:15–1:30


Please note that all fitness activities held in the banquet room have been cancelled for Thursday, Nov. 15, in lieu of the Thanksgiving luncheon being held at noon! And Kara’s Move-t0-Be Fit Class is cancelled for Wednesday. Nov. 21.

The Women’s Book Discussion will take place on Friday, Nov. 16, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. This month’s discussion will be on “Anne of Green Gables” by L.M. Montgomery.

Okay, so you didn’t win the Power Ball in October....there's still an chance for you to win big on Wednesday, Nov. 7, as we will offering a bus trip going to the Sands Casino. The cost for this trip is $25 per person, and all participants will receive $30 in slot play and a $5 voucher for food at the casino. If you are interested in attending, please see Bonnie to sign up ASAP.

Our annual Thanksgiving luncheon will be on Thursday, Nov. 15, starting at noon. Cost is $15 per person for a traditional Thanksgiving feast, which will once again be catered by Catherine’s Restaurant here in Goshen. Anyone who has attended any of our luncheons in the past knows that there will be for lots of food, music, and fun for all! If you are interested in attending, please speak to Bonnie no later than Friday, Nov. 9, as advance reservations are required.

Best wishes for a very happy Thanksgiving!

By Bonnie Mayefsky, Program Coordinator





Make text smaller Make text larger

Comments

Pool Rules



MUST READ NEWS

Corey J. Mayo dies at age 73
Corey J. Mayo, founder and president of CM Mechanical for the past 40 years, sadly lost his fight with cancer on Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019.
He was born on Nov. 12, 1945, and...

Read more »

Local volunteers rebuild school in Albania
By Geri Corey
— Local volunteers recently traveled to the small Albanian village of Trebisht to rebuild a school.
When it...

Read more »
Image

'Godspell' is Goshen High School's spring play
Rehearsals of "Godspell, Goshen High School's spring play, are in full swing — even without an auditorium! The lead characters are pictured taking a breather from a...
Read more »
Image

Goshen's Historic Track needs help
— The Goshen Historic Track is seeking community support to preserve a tradition that began 181 years ago.
On Aug. 23, 2017, a...

Read more »
Image

VIDEOS



Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Community Newspapers



MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Chester, NY