Goshen Senior Center's news for December

Goshen. The Goshen Senior Center is located at 100 Trotter Circle.

Goshen /
03 Dec 2019 | 03:27

The Women’s Book Discussion will take place on Friday, Dec. 20, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. This month’s discussion will be on “Angles at the Table” by Debbie Macomber.

On Friday, Dec. 6, we will be hosting a holiday decorating pizza party starting at 12:15 p.m. This free event is open to all Goshen seniors. Reservations are required, so if you plan to attend, please let Bonnie know no later than Wednesday, Dec. 4.

The Goshen Senior Club holiday party will be held on Wednesday, Dec. 11, at the Villa Venezia. Doors will open at 11:45 a.m. The cost is $25 per person and advance reservations are required. This event is open to Goshen Senior Club members only.

The senior center will be closed on Wednesday, Dec. 25, Christmas Day, and Thursday, Dec. 26.

Inclement weather closings

It's that time of the year again, and the snow is falling. If you haven’t already done so, please see Bonnie about being on the automated call list for senior center closing and delay information.

Lastly, the end of the year is a time of remembrance. We take stock of where we came from and have a moment to think about where we are going, as we pursue the future with hope. May your New Year be all that you hope for, and may it be sprinkled with love and friendship.

Happy holidays to you and your loved ones from Bonnie and the Goshen Senior Commission.

December schedule
Wednesday, December 4:
Move to be Fit: 9:45–10:45
Computer Q&A: 10
Yoga: 11–12
Bridge: 12–4
Poker: 12–3
Thursday, December 5:
Yoga: 9:30–10:15
Body Grace for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11–12
Poker: 12–3
Mah Jongg: 1–4
Friday, December 6:
Yoga: 9:45–10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Poker: 12–3
Holiday Decorating Pizza Party: 12:15
Adult Coloring 1–3
Monday, December 9:
Aerobics: 9–10
Hooks & Needles: 10–12
Yoga: 10:30– 11:30
Senior Club Meeting: 1:00
Tuesday, December 10:
Happy Hips & Fab Abs for Women: 10-10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15–1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30–2:30
Wednesday, December 11:
Move to be Fit: 9:45–10:45
Computer Q&A: 10
Yoga: 11–12
Senior Club Holiday Party: 11:45 at Villa Venezia
Bridge: 12–4
Poker: 12–3
Thursday, December 12:
Yoga: 9:30–10:15
Body Grace for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11-12
Poker: 12–3
Mah Jongg: 1–4
Friday, December 13:
Yoga: 9:45–10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Poker: 12–3
Learn to Square Dance: 12:15–1:15
Monday, December 16:
Aerobics: 9–10
Hooks & Needles: 10–12
Yoga: 10:30– 11:30
Yoga: 1:00– 2:00
Tuesday, December 17:
Happy Hips & Fab Abs for Women: 10-10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15–1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: Cancelled
Wednesday, December 18:
Move to be Fit: 9:45–10:45
Computer Q&A: 10
Yoga: 11–12
Bridge: 12–4
Poker: 12–3
Thursday, December 19:
Yoga: 9:30–10:15
Body Grace for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11-12
Poker: 12–3
Mah Jongg: 1–4
Friday, December 20:
Yoga: 9:45–10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Women’s book discussion: 11–1
Poker: 12–3
Learn to Square Dance: 12:15–1:15
Monday, December 23:
Aerobics: 9–10
Hooks & Needles: 10–12
Yoga: 10:30– 11:30
Senior Club Meeting: 1:00
Tuesday, December 24:
Happy Hips & Fab Abs for Women: Cancelled
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15–1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: Cancelled
Wednesday, December 25:
Christmas Day-Senior Center Closed
Thursday, December 26:
Senior center closed
Friday, December 27:
Yoga: 9:45–10:45
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Poker: 12–3
Learn to Square Dance: 12:15–1:15
Monday, December 30:
Aerobics: 9–10
Hooks & Needles: 10–12
Yoga: 10:30– 11:30
Yoga: 1:00– 2:00
Tuesday, December 31:
Happy Hips & Fab Abs for Women: Cancelled
Osteo exercise: 11–12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15–1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: Cancelled