Assemblyman-elect Colin Schmitt announces bipartisan transition committee

NEW WINDSOR — Assemblyman-elect Colin Schmitt (R,C,I,Ref-New Windsor) from the 99th Assembly District has announced his bipartisan transition committee.
The committee consists of governmental and community leaders from across the region and is slated to formally meet Dec. 14 and Dec. 20.
“With my term starting in January I have been busy organizing our Assembly office and preparing for the upcoming legislative session,” Schmitt said in the press release announcing the committee. “A diverse group of leaders from across our region, representing varying backgrounds and all 10 ten towns of our Assembly District, have agreed to serve.
“Over the coming weeks I will continue to work diligently to prepare for the start of my term with the transition committee,” Schmitt added. “My transition committee is another major step for our district. It is an honor of a lifetime to be elected to serve our Assembly District.”
Leadership rolesCo-Chairing the transition committee is Stony Point Supervisor Jim Monaghan and Washingtonville Mayor Joe Bucco.
Executive director of the transition is Thomas Tripodianos.
Members include:• Todd D’orio, Business Manager of Local 17
• Chris Eachus, former Orange County Legislator and past Democratic Leader of the Orange County Legislature
• Nikki Munoz, executive director of the Goshen Chamber of Commerce
• Rev. Michael Cedro, pastor of Holy Cross Catholic Parish
• Councilman Ty King, Town of Highlands
• Kevin Radday, Owner Betty’s Country Kitchen and co-founder Preserve Blooming Grove
• Stephen Keahon, co-founder Preserve Chester
• Matthew Veronesi, director of Recreation, Town of New Windsor
• Kathy Stegenga, Orange County Legislator
• Dr. Tony Ardisana, Naval Reserve doctor
• Al Squitieri, president of the Pharmacist Society of Orange County
• Lewis Klein, owner Medicine Chest of New Windsor
• Michael Bigg III, chief of New Windsor Volunteer Ambulance Corps
• Capt. Paul Arteta, Orange County Sheriff’s Department
• Detective John Vasta, New Windsor Police Department and PBA president
• Dr. Frank Sheboy, superintendent, Highland Falls School District
• Roy Reese, superintendent, Washingtonville School District
• Chris Molinelli, HONOR
Helen Bunt, deputy supervisor, Town of Cornwall
• Wayne Kirkpatrick, highway superintendent Town of Blooming Grove
• Michael Queenan, Village of Woodbury mayor
Maureen Halahan, Orange County Partnership
• Michael Limperopulos, Cornerstone Healthcare
• Gail Mulligan, lawyer
• Lyle Shute, president, The William Bull and Sarah Wells Stone House Association