Goshen Senior Center's news for January


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos



  • Goshen Senior Center (Photo by Ginny Privitar)



January Schedule

Monday, Jan. 1
Center closed — happy new year!
Tuesday, Jan. 2
Belly Dance for Women: 10 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 3
Move to be Fit: 9:45 – 10:45
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3
Thursday, Jan. 4
Yoga: 9:30 – 10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11 - 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Mah Jongg 12:30 - 3
Friday, Jan. 5
Yoga: 9:45 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Adult Coloring 1 - 3
Monday, Jan. 8
Aerobics: 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles: 10 – 12
Senior Club meeting: 1
Tuesday, Jan. 9
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 10
Move to be Fit: 9:45 – 10:45
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3
Thursday, Jan. 11
Yoga: 9:30 – 10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11 - 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Mah Jongg 12:30 - 3
Friday, Jan. 12
Yoga: 9:45 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Friday Quilters: 12:15 – 3:30
Monday, Jan. 15
Aerobics: 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles: 10 – 12
Tuesday, Jan. 16
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 17
Move to be Fit: 9:45 – 10:45
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3
Thursday, Jan. 18
Yoga: 9:30 – 10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11 - 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Mah Jongg 12:30 - 3
Friday, Jan. 19
Yoga: 9:45 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Adult Coloring 1 - 3
Monday, Jan. 22
Aerobics: 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles: 10 – 12
Senior Club meeting: 1
Tuesday, Jan. 23
Belly Dance for Women: 10-10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 24
Move to be Fit: 9:45 – 10:45
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3
Thursday, Jan. 25
Yoga: 9:30 – 10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11 - 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Make and Take Crafts: 12:30-2
Mah Jongg 12:30 – 3
Friday, Jan. 26
Yoga: 9:45 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Women’s book discussion: 11 – 1
Poker: 12 – 3
Monday, Jan. 29
Aerobics: 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles: 10 – 12
Tuesday, Jan. 30
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 31
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3


The women’s book discussion will take place on Friday, Jan. 26, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. This month’s discussion will be on “The Summer before the War” by Helen Simonson.

Soup & Sandwich is back on Jan. 22. If you are interested in ordering please let Bonnie know no later than Friday, Jan. 19. The cost is the same as in the past: $7.50 for sandwich and a cup of soup. Or, you can get a sandwich and your choice of side salad (macaroni, potato or coleslaw) for $6.

Great news! Kara Greevy is back and in full swing! In January Kara will be back at her normal schedule by returning Move-to-Be-Fit on Wednesdays at 9:45 a.m., along with all of her other classes.

Best wishes for a happy and healthy new year!

Bonnie Mayefsky, Program Coordinator





Make text smaller Make text larger

Comments

Pool Rules



MUST READ NEWS

Advancing Surgical Care, Close to Home
For over 70 years, St. Anthony Community Hospital, a member of the Westchester Medical Center Health Network (WMCHealth) has been an integral part of the Village of Warwick and...
Read more »
Image

Village welcomes Mike Nuzzolese as new mayor, bids farewell to Kyle Roddey
By Geri Corey
— Village of Goshen Trustee Mike Nuzzolese has taken over the mayor’s seat that was occupied by Kyle Roddey...

Read more »
Image

Residents return after gas blasts destroy homes in Massachusetts
Residents in communities north of Boston that were rocked by natural gas explosions were given the green light Sunday, Sept. 16, to return to their homes.
Massachusetts Gov.

Read more »
Image

Elenore Whitney Pirrotta of Goshen, N.Y., dies at age 93
Elenore Whitney Pirrotta of Goshen, N.Y., died peacefully on Saturday, Sept. 15, 2018, at Orange Regional Medical Center in Wallkill, N.Y. She was 93.
Daughter of the late...

Read more »

VIDEOS



Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Community Newspapers



MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Chester, NY