Goshen Senior Center's news for January


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos



  • Goshen Senior Center (Photo by Ginny Privitar)



January Schedule

Monday, Jan. 1
Center closed — happy new year!
Tuesday, Jan. 2
Belly Dance for Women: 10 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 3
Move to be Fit: 9:45 – 10:45
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3
Thursday, Jan. 4
Yoga: 9:30 – 10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11 - 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Mah Jongg 12:30 - 3
Friday, Jan. 5
Yoga: 9:45 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Adult Coloring 1 - 3
Monday, Jan. 8
Aerobics: 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles: 10 – 12
Senior Club meeting: 1
Tuesday, Jan. 9
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 10
Move to be Fit: 9:45 – 10:45
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3
Thursday, Jan. 11
Yoga: 9:30 – 10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11 - 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Mah Jongg 12:30 - 3
Friday, Jan. 12
Yoga: 9:45 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Friday Quilters: 12:15 – 3:30
Monday, Jan. 15
Aerobics: 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles: 10 – 12
Tuesday, Jan. 16
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 17
Move to be Fit: 9:45 – 10:45
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3
Thursday, Jan. 18
Yoga: 9:30 – 10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11 - 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Mah Jongg 12:30 - 3
Friday, Jan. 19
Yoga: 9:45 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Adult Coloring 1 - 3
Monday, Jan. 22
Aerobics: 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles: 10 – 12
Senior Club meeting: 1
Tuesday, Jan. 23
Belly Dance for Women: 10-10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 24
Move to be Fit: 9:45 – 10:45
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3
Thursday, Jan. 25
Yoga: 9:30 – 10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11 - 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Make and Take Crafts: 12:30-2
Mah Jongg 12:30 – 3
Friday, Jan. 26
Yoga: 9:45 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Women’s book discussion: 11 – 1
Poker: 12 – 3
Monday, Jan. 29
Aerobics: 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles: 10 – 12
Tuesday, Jan. 30
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 31
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3


The women’s book discussion will take place on Friday, Jan. 26, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. This month’s discussion will be on “The Summer before the War” by Helen Simonson.

Soup & Sandwich is back on Jan. 22. If you are interested in ordering please let Bonnie know no later than Friday, Jan. 19. The cost is the same as in the past: $7.50 for sandwich and a cup of soup. Or, you can get a sandwich and your choice of side salad (macaroni, potato or coleslaw) for $6.

Great news! Kara Greevy is back and in full swing! In January Kara will be back at her normal schedule by returning Move-to-Be-Fit on Wednesdays at 9:45 a.m., along with all of her other classes.

Best wishes for a happy and healthy new year!

Bonnie Mayefsky, Program Coordinator





Make text smaller Make text larger

Comments

Pool Rules



MUST READ NEWS

Water slide again to cool off Goshen
— The Village of Goshen is once again contracting with the company Slide the City to bring a 1,000 foot water slide to the village...
Read more »
Image

Behold the moon and Mars on July 27
MIDDLETOWN — Catch a glimpse of the Red Planet among a full, moonlit sky and learn about the natural history of Moonbeams Preserve on...
Read more »
Image

Rent a tent: Startup matches landowners with campers
By Mary Esch
The idea came to Michael D'Agostino as he was driving past a beautiful farm and imagined what it would be like to camp there.
“It was a lightning-bolt...

Read more »
Image

Cold brew: new state law allows sale of beer ice cream
Move over wine slushies — New Yorkers will soon be allowed to purchase beer ice cream.
A new state law will authorize the sale of ice cream made with cider or beer.

Read more »
Image

VIDEOS



Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Community Newspapers


MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Chester, NY