Goshen Senior Center news for July


Make text smaller Make text larger




July schedule

Tuesday, July 1:
Osteo exercise – 11 – 12
Games – 1 – 3
Wednesday, July 2:
Easy Breezy exercise – 9:45 – 10:45
Yoga – 11 – 12
Bridge – 12 – 3
Thursday, July 3:
Aerobics – 11 – 12
Friday, July 4:
Closed
Monday, July 7:
Aerobics – 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles – 10 – 12
Mah Jongg – 12:15 – 3
Tuesday, July 8:
No Osteo exercise
Games – 1 – 3
Kindle class – 1 – 2:30
Wednesday, July 9:
Easy Breezy exercise – 9:45 – 10:45
Yoga – 11 – 12
Bridge – 12 – 3
Thursday, July 10:
Aerobics – 11 – 12
Friday, July 11:
Yoga – 9:45 – 10:45
No Osteo exercise – 11 – 12
Monday, July 14:
No aerobics – 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles – 10 – 12
Mah Jongg – 12:15 – 3
Appetizers and Ice Cream – 11:30
Club meeting – 1
Tuesday, July 15:
No Osteo exercise – 11 – 12
Games – 1 – 3
Wednesday, July 16:
Easy Breezy exercise – 9:45 – 10:45
Yoga – 11 – 12
Bridge – 12 – 3
Thursday, July 17:
Aerobics – 11 – 12
Friday, July 18:
Yoga – 9:45 – 10:45
Osteo exercise – 11 – 12
Monday, July 21:
Aerobics – 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles – 10 – 12
Mah Jongg – 12:15 – 3
Tuesday, July 22:
Osteo exercise – 11 – 12
Games – 1 – 3
Wednesday, July 23:
Easy Breezy exercise – 9:45 – 10:45
Yoga – 11 – 12
Bridge – 12 – 3
Thursday, July 24:
Aerobics – 11 – 12
Friday, July 25:
Yoga – 9:45 – 10:45
Osteo exercise – 11 – 12
Book discussion – 11 – 1
Monday, July 28:
Aerobics – 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles – 10 – 12
Mah Jongg – 12:15 – 3
Club meeting 1
Tuesday, July 29:
Osteo exercise – 11 – 12
Games – 1 – 3
Wednesday, July 30:
Easy Breezy exercise – 9:45 – 10:45
Yoga – 11 – 12
Bridge – 12 – 3
Thursday, July 31:
Aerobics – 11 – 12


On Monday, July 14, beginning at 11:30, we at the Center will be serving appetizers and ice cream for all of Goshen’s senior citizens. There is no cost but please RSVP by Monday, July 7, by calling 294-8545.

I have made arrangements for a 55 passenger bus trip to Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs on Tuesday, August 5. The bus will depart at 8:30 am and return approximately 5:30 p.m. The cost is $17 per person. In return you will receive $25 in play and $5 towards food. Please sign up for this trip on Monday, July 14, after the Club meeting. This trip is open to all Goshen Senior Citizens.

The book discussion will take place on Friday, July 25. This month’s discussion will be about the novel “The Daughter of Time” by Josephine Tey.

By Ellen Teatum, program director




Make text smaller Make text larger

Comments

Pool Rules



MUST READ NEWS

What motivates most when it comes to workouts?
By Tyler Schmall
Struggling to exercise? When it comes to working out, dressing for success really does work, according to gym lovers.
A new study of 2,000 regular...

Read more »
Image

James Skoufis launches state Senate Campaign
— Assemblyman James Skoufis (D-Woodbury) announced this week his bid to run for State Senate in the 39th Senate District,...
Read more »
Image

Lehigh Avenue developer scheduled to return in June
By Frances Ruth Harris
— The owner of a controversial business at 191 Lehigh Avenue in Chester is expected to return to the...

Read more »
Image

UPDATE: Paving underway at Chester Quickway Plaza
BY ERIKA NORTON
Crews were out Thursday morning paving the Quickway Plaza parking lot, fixing the numerous large potholes...

Read more »
Image

VIDEOS



Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Community Newspapers


MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Chester, NY